I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework covering seven areas of learning and development:  

  • Communication and language

  • Physical development

  • Personal, social and emotional development

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the world

  • Expressive art and design

In addition, I teach Practical Life Skills, helping children to develop independence, coordination, concentration, self-control, self-awareness, confidence and get them 'school-ready', These include:

  • Self-care i.e. food preparation, dressing etc.

  • Care of Environment i.e. cleaning after themselves, recycling etc.

  • Manners i.e. greetings, social interaction etc.


I observe their progress carefully and plan the next steps for each child individually.